Three Dance Portraits

Three Dance Portraits

Edward B. Marks Music Company
Regular price
Sale price

Piano Solo

Composer, pianist, and author William Bolcom has these comments to make regarding his new Dance Portraits: “These three dance-pieces are portraits of friends who are each wonderful pianists but are perhaps better known for something else in music. Dennis Russell Davies is a renowned conductor; Curtis Curtis-Smith is an extremely talented composer; Abba Bogin is a highly successful conductor and commercial musician. Such vernacular styles as soft-shoe and Argentine and Brazilian tango are found in these works. The Dead Moth Tango got its title from a moth I killed inadvertently; Knock-Stück features, as well as knocking sounds, a particular type of syncopation found often in Curtis-Smith's compositions; Abbacadabra celebrates the volubility all of Abba Bogin's friends will recognize.”

Arrangement: Piano
Composer: William Bolcom
Series: Piano Solo
Item No: AM00009642
UPC: 073999096422
ISBN: 793509696
EAN: 9780793509690
Dimensions: 12" x 9"
Shipping weight: 4.3 ounces
Pages: 24

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.