Trois Nuances

Trois Nuances

Alliance Music Publications
Regular price
Sale price

Symphony Orchestra Parts

This item will be printed at the time of ordering. Please allow 3 to 6 weeks for delivery.

TROIS NUANCES is a three movement work composed by Scott L. Hines for the Memphis Ballet Company in 2004. Originally for Piano only,it is a three movement work. The two fast movements surround a blues-like second movement. While it was not the composer's initial intent to write a movement based in the blues, that's what happened and it was very appropriate as “Trois Nuances” was danced on thestage of W.C. Handy Park on Beale Street, the site of the birth of the blues publishing industry. Hines was given a week to present a draft to the ballet company to be performed as it's opening piece of the 2004 season debut. Once the draft was approved, he had two days to finalize it. The first and third movements reflect the hurried and excited pace at which it was composed. Excellent repertoire from a contemporary American composer! Symphonic Orchestra. Instrument Parts. Grade: 4 Duration: 12:29

Arrangement: Orchestra
Composer: Scott L. Hines
Series: Alliance Series
Voicing: Parts
Format: Softcover
Item No: AM08773226
UPC: 649325040829
Dimensions: 0" x 0"
Shipping weight: 8.5 ounces

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.